About us

What is the Natural Resource Extension Education Foundation?

The Natural Resource Extension Education Foundation is a nonprofit founded to support Extension education activities and programs promoting advancement, knowledge, and understanding of natural resources – their conservation and management - for the betterment of the environment and society. We are a 501(c)3 organization with national scope, founded in 2019.

Our Vision

We aspire to improve the growth, reach, and impact of Extension education programs that address our natural environment and how to care for it.

Our Mission

The Cooperative Extension education system is the best way to foster science-based learning and action to help people conserve and care for the natural world. We support Extension natural resource and environmental professionals to deliver innovative and impactful programs. The Foundation invests resources from public and private donors to achieve this mission.

Foundation Structure

The Natural Resource Education Foundation is governed by a board of five to nine volunteer trustees, with three trustee officers - President, Vice President, Secretary and a non-voting Treasurer.

Trustees

Donald Hanley

Trustee

Washington

dhanley618@gmail.com


Christopher Jones

Trustee, Secretary (2020-2021)

Arizona

ckjones@cals.arizona.edu


John Kushla

Trustee

Mississippi

john.kushla@msstate.edu


Lara Milligan

Trustee, ANREP Representative

Florida

lara317@ufl.edu

Ramona Madhosingh-Hector

Trustee, Florida

ramona.m.hector@ufl.edu

Eli Sagor

Trustee

Minnesota

esagor@umn.edu

Sanford Smith

Trustee, President (2020-2021)

Pennsylvania

sss5@psu.edu

Dean Solomon

Treasurer

Michigan

solomon@msu.edu

Want to Know More?

Contact any of the trustees or treasurer to learn more!